Playlist: Fresh From The Underground 12.13

A playlist of some of my favorite releases from 2014.
Tune in tomorrow (12.20.14) when Erik, Bryan, and I will be hosting together and spinning some more of our favorite tracks from the year.

Artist Track Release Label
Back To Back Intro/ Narcissist Narcissist 7″ 540 Records
Warthog Control Prison 7″ Iron Lung
Dress Code I Disagree Dress Code s/r
Glue Opportunist Glue Katorga Works
Ivy Arch-Foe Ivy 12″ Katorga Works
The Ukiah Drag Poison Ivy (Rolling Stones Cover) Poison Ivy 7″ Wharf Cat
Institute Immorality Salt EP Sacred Bones
Total Control Expensive Dog Typical System Iron Lung
Low Life Friends Dogging RIP Society
Iceage How Many Plowing Into the Field of Love Matador
The Young Cry of Tin Chrome Cactus Matador
Sheer Mag What You Want Sheer Mag s/r
Merchandise Little Killer After The End 4AD
Rat Columns Pink Mist Leaf RIP Society
Pharmakon Bang Bang (Nancy Sinatra Cover) Todo Muere Vol. 4 Sacred Bones
Lust For Youth Epoetin Alfa International Sacred Bones

Playlist: Commercial Suicide 12/7

(Bed music: “Watermusic II – William Basinski)

Artist Track Album Label
Aporea Part 1 Na Rekah Vavilonskih Unreleased
JS Aurelius Slime of the Chasm (Excerpt)” Slime of the Chasm Handmade Birds
Frank Dommert & H.N.A.S. Hunsruck Ramon Der Monsterjunge 7″ Dom
Damien Dubrovnik First Burning Attraction First Burning Attraction Alter
Het Zweet Part 1 Fase Staalplaat
LAShTAL Thoum Aesh Neith Thoum Aesh Neith Nekrophile Rekords
Thomas Koner Nuuk (Day) Nuuk MillePlateauxMedia
Alva Noto & Sakamoto Aurora Insen Asphodel
The Sight Below At First Touch Glider Ghostly International
Oneohtrix Point Never Where Does Time Go Returnal Editions Mego
William Basinski The Trail of Tears Nocturnes 2062

Playlist: Commercial Suicide 11.23

tumblr_n1sfh675R21r1tckio1_1280(Bed music: “Watermusic II – William Basinski)

VIII” – Deas
Phases” – Acolytes
Votive Figure of a Womb” – Cremation Lily
Aversion Sonore” – Chor
Phosphor” – Electrolux
Synchron Bitwave” – Zeitkratzer & Carston Nikolai
Virginal II” – Tim Hecker
“Noon” – Alva Noto & Ryuichi Sakamoto
Nanou 2” – Aphex Twin
Oto” – Fennesz & Sakamoto

Playlist: Fresh From the Underground 11.8


Artist Track Release Label
Wild Moccasins Eye Makeup 88 92 True West
Iceage The Lord’s Favorite Plowing Into The Field of Love Matador
Sheer Mag Hard Lovin’ Sheer Mag Wilsuns
Vexx Stress Vexx Grazer
Lumpy & the Dumpers Ghoul Breath Total Punk 7″ Total Punk
Destiny 3000 Champagne For Breakfast 7″ R.I.P. Society
Long Knife Exile Meditations on Self Destruction ?
Bad Faith His Gift Demo s/r
Back Legs Golden Calf Krakatoa s/r
The Pose No Intro Demo ’14 s/r
Freak Vibe Divine Order Prostration Casino Trash
Cottaging Arco Iris The Amyl Banshee EP Wharf Cat
Glochids Smell (Memorymannn Remix) Smell 7" Ascetic House
Jock Club Jock Luv ? Ascetic House
Alfarmania Ur Vagen Det Totala Raggarkrige Chefsideologens
Aphex Twin Aisatsana Syro Warp


Click the song titles above for a link to stream each track.
I’ll be hosting again this Saturday, 5:00 – 6:00pm (91.7 FM KOOP Austin / – feel free to send any recommendations/requests over to See you there.